Skip navigation.
New Mexico State University

Academic Calendar 2011

Spring Semester 2011

January 11 - May 10, 2011
Campus Housing Opens Sunday January 9
Faculty Report Tuesday January 11
Curriculum Study & Improvement of Instruction Tuesday-Wednesday January 11-12
Spring Convocation Tuesday January 11
Program/Registration for New Students Tuesday January 11
Instruction Begins Thursday January 13
Late Registration Thursday January 13
Martin Luther King Holiday Monday January 17
Deadline for Filing Degree Application Friday January 21
Deadline for Registration/Course Addition Tuesday January 25
The last day to DROP a course (not recorded on academic record) Friday January 28
Last Day to Drop with "W" Tuesday March 8
Spring Break Monday-Friday March 21-25
Last Day to Withdraw from the University Thursday April 14
Spring Holiday Friday April 22
EXAM WEEK Monday-Friday May 2-6
Last Day of Classes Friday May 6
Commencement Saturday May 7
Campus Housing Closes Saturday May 7
Final Grades Due Tuesday May 10

Back to top

Summer Session 2011

May 25 - August 11, 2011
Campus Housing Opens Wednesday May 25
Registration for New Students Wednesday May 25
Instruction Begins Thursday May 26
Memorial Day Holiday Monday May 30
Deadline for Registration/Course Addition Friday June 3
Last Day to Drop with "W" Friday July 1
Independence Day Holiday Monday July 4
Deadline for Filing Degree Application Friday July 8
Last Day to Withdraw from the University Friday July 22
Last Day of Classes Friday August 5
Campus Housing Closes Saturday August 6
Final Grades Due Tuesday August 9

Back to top

Holidays for Staff and Faculty 2010-2011

Holidays for Administrative Offices 2010 - 2011
Labor Day Monday September 6, 2010
Thanksgiving Thursday-Friday November 25-26, 2010
Winter Holiday   Dec. 24, 2010-Jan. 3, 2011
Martin Luther King Holiday Monday January 17, 2011
Spring Holiday  Friday April 22, 2011
Memorial Day Holiday Monday May 30
Independence Day Observance Monday July 4, 2011

Back to top

Fall Semester 2011

August 18 - December 9, 2011
 Campus Housing Opens  Sunday  August 14
 Faculty Report  Monday  August 15
 Fall Convocation  Tuesday  August 16
 Instruction Begins  Thursday August 18
 Late Registration  Thursday  August 18
 Deadline for Filing Degree Application
     Students meeting requirements at end of fall)
 Friday  August 26
 Deadline for Registration/Course Addition  Monday  August 29
 Labor Day Holiday  Monday  September 5
 Last day to Drop Course with "W"
     Except courses carrying designated dates
 Tuesday October 11
 Last day to Withdraw from University  Friday  November 11
 Thanksgiving Holiday for Students  Monday-Friday  November 21-25
 EXAM WEEK  Monday-Friday  December 5-9
 Last Day of Classes  Friday  December 9
 Commencement  Saturday  December 10
 Campus Housing Closes  Saturday  December 10
 Final Grades Due  Tuesday  December 13

Back to top