Skip navigation.
New Mexico State University

2012-2013 Election Results

Congratulations to the following individuals elected to serve as new Members of

 Employee Council Serving three year terms beginning February 1, 2013 through January 31, 2016


Christopher Hughes, Assc. Professor, Music

Katherine Landers, Director, Admin and Pgm Unit McKinley Cnty

J. Tim Query, Assc Professor, Finance

David Twitty, Professor, DACC Welding Technology Pgm

Faculty Alternates:

Ellen Bosman, Dept Head, Library, Library Technical Services

Tammara Chaffee, Asst Professor, DACC Radiologic Technology Pgm

Nirmala Gunapala, Asst Professor, Library Reference and Research Svcs


Kim Allbright, Bus Mgr Sm, New Mexico Dept of Agriculture

Julie Cadena, Mgr, Enterprise PC, ICT PC Support Svcs

Exempt Alternates:

Shawna Arroyo, Mgr, Student Relations, Strategic Relations

William Harty, Exec Dir Research Support Svcs, Research Support Services

David Schoep, Mgr, Radiation Safety, FS Environmental Health Safety Office

Non-Exempt Alternates:

Ysela Chavarria, Admin Asst, Inter, Dean of Students

Dianna Granado, Supv, Emergency Dispatcher, Police Dept NMSU


Thank you for your support in responding to the recent call for
nominations and voting by the NMSU Employee Council to replace employees
with expiring terms.

Employee Council Election Chair

Dave Brockmeyer