NMSU homepage EH&S (home)
Previous Meeting

December 15, 1999

Next Meeting

MEMBERS PRESENT: Katrina Doolittle, Jaime Marrujo, Paul LaPorte, Stephen Lopez, David Haley, and Richard Long


The monthly meeting of the Safety Committee was called to order at 3:35 p.m. by Richard Long, Chair. 


Approval of Minutes:

The minutes of the previous meeting were approved as submitted.



Richard Long stated that he has had no response on Lisa McGees’ replacement on the committee.  Katrina Doolittle recommended Greg Phillips for the position, he is the new liaison for the Department of Agronomy & Horticulture.  Richard Long stated that he would ask Greg Phillips to serve as a member in the committee and get approval from the Dean.  


The draft on Environmental Health and Safety Policy was discussed, suggestions, comments, and/or corrections were made.  Katrina Doolittle stated that Jeff Arterburn and Wolfgang Mueller agreed the Policy represents this University.  Katrina Doolittle will have the corrections printed for the next meeting.  She stated that the policy will be put forth, to all Safety Committee Members, for approval and members will be asked to vote for inclusion into the AP&P at the February 16, 2000 meeting.  Richard Long will draft a memorandum of approval of the policy for members to sign. 


Mike Abernethy was not present to discuss the Non-Employee Accident Form, it was tabled until next meeting.



No new business to discuss.


There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 4:25 PM.  The next University Safety Committee meeting will be February 16, 2000.


Respectfully Submitted,


Bea Pacheco, Environmental Health & Safety


Beatrice M. Pacheco

More Safety News