EH&S (home page)

SAFETY CLASS BY DATE

Fall 2001 Spring 2002  Summer 2002

course descriptions

registration instructions map

horizontal rule

SPRING 2002

The EH&S safety classes for the spring semester are scheduled below (Defensive Driving also see DDC registration).

A schedule of NMSU safety classes is provided here for your convenience. The course, time and location are shown by month and day. While most classes are held in the Safety training facility (Genesis Center B, Room 102), be sure to check the location of your class. Fire Extinguisher classes are held at the NMSU Fire station (map). The web calendar contains links to course descriptions, registration instructions and more information. A checklist of required employee training and programs by work activity is provided via the following links for general employment and laboratory research settings.

horizontal rule

JANUARY - SAFETY CLASSES

DATE/DAY/ TOPIC / TIME /LOCATION
1/08/02 Tuesday - Radiation Safety II, 1:30-3:30 pm, Genesis B102
1/12/02 Saturday  - Defensive Driving Class, 9 am - 4 pm, Genesis B102
1/14/02 Monday    - Hazard Communication, 1:30-3:30 pm, Genesis B102  - FULL/CLOSED
1/15/02 Tuesday   - Respiratory Safety_&_Fit Test 1:30-5 pm, Genesis B102
1/16/02 Wednesday-Lab Standard, 9 - 11 am, Genesis B102
1/17/02 Thursday  - Special OFS training class, "Mold", 8 am - 5 pm, Genesis B102
1/18/02 Friday      - Special OFS training class, "Mold", 8 am - 5 pm, Genesis B102 (same as Jan 17)
1/22/02 Tuesday   - Defensive Driving Class, 1:30 - 4:30 pm, Genesis B102 (1 of 2)
1/24/02 Thursday  - Defensive Driving Class, 1:30 - 4:30 pm, Genesis B102 (2 of 2)
1/29/02 Tuesday   - Hazard Communication, 11 am - 1 pm, Genesis B102  - FULL/CLOSED
1/30/02 Wednesday-Haz. Waste Management, 1:30-4:30 pm, Genesis B102
1/31/02 Thursday  - Bloodborne Pathogens,  9 - 11 am, Genesis B102

 

horizontal rule

FEBRUARY  - SAFETY CLASSES

DATE/DAY/ TOPIC / TIME /LOCATION
2/05/02 Tuesday   - Radiation Safety I , 1:30-3:30 pm, Genesis B102
2/07/02 Thursday  - Respiratory Safety_&_Fit Test   1:30-5 pm, Genesis B102
2/11/02 Monday    - Hazard Communication, 3 - 5 pm, Genesis B102 - FULL/CLOSED
2/14/02 Thursday  - Lab Standard, 11 am - 1 pm, Genesis B102
2/15/02 Friday       - Bloodborne Pathogens, 3 -5 pm, Genesis_B102
2/18/02 Monday   -  Defensive Driving Class, 9 am - noon, Genesis B102 (1 of 2)
2/19/02 Tuesday  -  Hazard Communication, extra class, 9-11 am, Genesis B102 -OFS Grounds dept - FULL/CLOSED
2/20/02 Wednesday-Defensive Driving Class, 9 am -noon, Genesis B102 (2 of 2)
2/21/02 Thursday  -  Hazard Communication, extra class, 1-3 pm, Genesis B102 -OFS Grounds dept - FULL/CLOSED
2/25/02 Monday   -  Hazard Communication, extra class, 3-5 pm, Genesis B102  
2/26/02 Tuesday  -  Hazard Communication, 3- 5 pm, Genesis B102  - FULL/CLOSED
2/27/02 Wednesday-Haz. Waste Management, 1:30 - 4:30 pm, Genesis B102
2/28/02 Thursday  -  Hazard Communication, 3- 5 pm, Genesis B102  - FULL/CLOSED 
2/28/02 Thursday  - Bloodborne Pathogens, 11 am - 1 pm, Genesis B102

 

horizontal rule

MARCH  - SAFETY CLASSES

DATE/DAY/ TOPIC/ TIME/ LOCATION
3/05/02 Tuesday   - Ladder Safety/Fall Protection - morning class 8:30-10:30 am, Genesis_B102, cr/cc   - FULL/CLOSED 
3/05/02 Tuesday   - Ladder Safety/Fall Protection - afternoon class 1:15-3:15pm, Genesis_B102, cr/cc   - FULL/CLOSED 
3/06/02 Wednesday-Radiation Safety II, 1:30-3:30 pm, Genesis B102
3/11/02 Monday    - Hazard Communication, 11 am - 1 pm, Genesis B102 - FULL/CLOSED 
3/13/02 Wednesday-Respiratory Safety &_Fit Test   1:30-5 pm Genesis B102
3/15/02 Friday       - Lab Standard, 11 am - 1 pm, Genesis B102
3/19/02 Tuesday   - Defensive Driving Class, 1:30 - 4:30 pm, Genesis B102 (1 of 2)  - FULL/CLOSED 
3/20/02 Wednesday-Haz. Waste Management, 1:30 - 4:30 pm, Genesis B102
3/21/02 Thursday  - Defensive Driving Class, 1:30 - 4:30 pm, Genesis B102 (2 of 2)  - FULL/CLOSED 
3/25/02 Monday    - Bloodborne Pathogens, 11 am - 1 pm, Genesis B102
3/26/02 Tuesday   - Hazard Communication, 9 - 11 am, Genesis B102
XX TBA _____ Asbestos Awareness Class (date and time of the annual OFS asbestos awareness class has yet to be announced)

 

horizontal rule

APRIL  - SAFETY CLASSES

DATE/DAY/ TOPIC / TIME /LOCATION
4/02/02 Tuesday    - Hazard Communication, 11 am - 1 pm, Genesis B102
4/04/02 Thursday   - Lab Standard, 11 am - 1 pm, Genesis B102
4/15/02 Monday     - Defensive Driving Class, 9:00 am - noon, Genesis B102 (1 of 2)
4/17/02 Wednesday-Defensive Driving Class, 9:00 am - noon, Genesis B102 (2 of 2)
4/22/02 Monday      - Radiation Safety I , 1:30-3:30 pm, Genesis B102
4/23/02 Tuesday    - Hazard Communication, 3 - 5 pm, Genesis B102
4/24/02 Wednesday-Haz. Waste Management, 1:30 - 4:30 pm, Genesis B102
4/25/02 Thursday  - Bloodborne Pathogens,  3 - 5 pm, Genesis B102
4/30/02 Tuesday    - Respiratory Safety_&_Fit Test   1:30 - 5 pm Genesis B102

 

horizontal rule

CLASS DATES SCHEDULE BY MONTH
2001 Fall list by date September October November December

2002 Spring list by date

January February March April
2002 Summer list by date May June July August
2002 Fall list by date September October November December

To cancel your registration to a class please send an email to David Shearer or call 646-3327.

 

Contact Information 
 Environmental Health& Safety: MSC-3578, P.O. Box 30001, Academic Research Bldg. C, Rm. 109
    Street delivery address: NMSU, 1620 Standley Dr., Academic Research Bldg. C, Las Cruces, NM 88003
    Training Office: Academic Research Unit C, rm110 (see map ), 
    Telephone: 575-646-3327; FAX: 575-646-7898. Website - http://www.nmsu.edu/safety
    Send email to David Shearer, EH&S (click here) with questions or comments about this web site. 
    This page was last updated on 08/22/2008