EH&S (home page)

SAFETY CLASS BY DATE

Spring 2002 Summer 2002    Fall 2002

course descriptions

registration instructions map

horizontal rule

Summer 2002

The EH&S safety classes for this semester are scheduled below (for 2002 Defensive Driving see DDC registration).

A schedule of NMSU safety classes is provided here for your convenience. The course, time and location are shown by month and day. While most classes are held in the Safety training facility (Genesis Center B, Room 102), be sure to check the location of your class. Fire extinguisher classes are held at the NMSU Fire station (map). The web calendar contains links to course descriptions, registration instructions and more information. A checklist of required employee training and programs by work activity is provided via the following links for general employment and laboratory research settings.

horizontal rule

MAY - SAFETY CLASSES

DATE/DAY/ TOPIC/ TIME/ LOCATION
5/01/02 Wednesday -Lab Standard, 9-11 am, Genesis B102
5/02/02 Thursday -Radiation Safety II, 1:30-3:30, Genesis B102
5/14/02 Tuesday  - Defensive Driving Class, 1:30-4:30pm, Genesis B102, RJ (1 of 2)
5/15/02 Wednesday -Forklift Training, 8:30am-noon, Pan Am Ctr, Hubbard Rm.-cr/ds
5/15/02 Wednesday -Forklift Training, 12:30-3:30pm, Pan Am Ctr, Hubbard Rm.-cr/ds
5/16/02 Thursday - Defensive Driving Class, 1:30-4:30pm, Genesis B102, RJ (2 of 2)
5/20/02 Monday -Haz Com (special class), 9-~11 am, Alamogordo BCC campus
5/20/02 Monday -Haz. Waste Mgmt (special class), 11am-~12:30pm, Alamogordo BCC campus
5/21/02 Tuesday -Respiratory Safety &_Fit Test 1:30-~5 pm Genesis B102
5/21/02 Tuesday -Hazard Communication, 11am-1pm, Genesis B102
5/28/02 Tuesday -Bloodborne Pathogens, 11am-1pm, Genesis B102
5/28/02 Tuesday -Haz. Waste Management, 1:30-4:30pm, Genesis B102
5/29/02 Wednesday -Lab Standard, 11am-1pm, Genesis B102

 

horizontal rule

JUNE  - SAFETY CLASSES

DATE/DAY/ TOPIC/ TIME/ LOCATION
6/5-6/02 Wed 8:30am-12 & Thr 8:30-10:30 Bridge Program-HazCom, LabStd, HzWst Mgm, Genesis B102
6/11/02 Tuesday -Radiation Safety I, 1:30-3:30pm, Genesis B102
6/12/02 Wednesday -Hazard Communication, 9-11am, Genesis B102
6/12/02 Wednesday MPSW Program-HazCom Training, 2:00-4:00pm, Genesis B102
6/13/02 Thursday -Respiratory Safety_& Fit Test, 1:30-5:00pm, Genesis B102
6/14/02 Friday - Forklift Training 8:30-11:30am  Genesis B102 (then Pan Am) limit 10, cr
6/17/02 Monday -Defensive Driving Class, 9am-noon, Genesis B102, CR (1 of 2)
6/19/02 Wednesday -Defensive Driving Class, 9am-noon, Genesis B102, CR (2 of 2)
6/24/02 Monday -Hazard Communication, 9-11am, Genesis B102
6/25/02 Tuesday -Bloodborne Pathogens, 9-11am, Genesis B102
6/25/02 Tuesday -Haz. Waste Management, 1:30-4:30pm, Genesis B102
6/27/02 Thursday -Lab Standard, 1:30-3:30pm, Genesis B102

 

horizontal rule

JULY  - SAFETY CLASSES

DATE/DAY/ TOPIC/ TIME/ LOCATION
7/02/02 Tuesday -Radiation Safety II, 1:30-3:30, Genesis B102
7/09/02 Tuesday -Hazard Communication, 9-11am, Genesis B102
7/10/02 Wednesday -Bloodborne Pathogens, 9-11am, Genesis B102
7/10/02 Wednesday -Respiratory Safety_&_Fit Test 1:30-~5pm, Genesis B102
7/16/02 Tuesday -Defensive Driving Class, 1:30-4:30pm, Genesis B102, RJ (1 of 2)
7/18/02 Thursday -Defensive Driving Class, 1:30-4:30pm, Genesis B102, RJ (2 of 2)
7/24/02 Wednesday -Hazard Communication, 9-11am, Genesis B102
7/26/02 Friday -Lab Standard, 9-11am, Genesis B102-dls
7/30/02 Tuesday -Haz. Waste Management, 1:30-4:30pm, Genesis B102-dk

 

horizontal rule

AUGUST - SAFETY CLASSES

DATE/DAY/ TOPIC/ TIME/ LOCATION
8/12/02 Monday -Hazard Communication, 10am-noon, Genesis B102-dls
8/12/02 Monday -Forklift Training, 12:30-3:30pm, Genesis B102-cr
8/13/02 Tuesday - Emerg. Action Planning 2-3pm Genesis B102-cr/dls
8/15/02 Thursday - Emerg. Action Planning 9-10am Genesis B102-cr/dls
8/15/02 Thursday -Radiation Safety I, 1:30-3:30, Genesis B102-rj
8/17/02 Saturday -Defensive Driving Class, 9am-4pm, Genesis B102, cr
8/20/02 Tuesday -Hazard Communication, 9-11am, Genesis B102-dls
8/21/02 Wednesday -Bloodborne Pathogens, 11am-1pm, Genesis B102-dls
8/21/02 Wednesday - Emerg. Action Planning 2-3pm Genesis B102-cr/dls
8/22/02 Thursday -Lab Standard, 9-11am, Genesis B102-dls
8/22/02 Thursday -Respiratory Safety_&_Fit Test 1:30-~5pm Genesis B102-rj
8/26/02 Monday -Defensive Driving Class, 1:30-4:30pm, Genesis B102, rj (1 of 2)
8/27/02 Tuesday -Haz. Waste Management, 1:30-4:30pm, Genesis B102-dk
8/28/02 Wednesday -Defensive Driving Class, 1:30-4:30pm, Genesis B102, rj (2 of 2)
8/29/02 Thursday - Emerg. Action Planning 2-3pm Genesis B102-cr/dls

 

horizontal rule

CLASS DATES SCHEDULE BY MONTH

2002 Spring list by date

January February March April
2002 Summer list by date May June July August
2002 Fall list by date September October November December

To cancel your registration to a class please send an email to David Shearer or call 646-3327.

 

Contact Information 
 Environmental Health& Safety: MSC-3578, P.O. Box 30001, Academic Research Bldg. C, Rm. 109
    Street delivery address: NMSU, 1620 Standley Dr., Academic Research Bldg. C, Las Cruces, NM 88003
    Training Office: Academic Research Unit C, rm110 (see map ), 
    Telephone: 575-646-3327; FAX: 575-646-7898. Website - http://www.nmsu.edu/safety
    Send email to David Shearer, EH&S (click here) with questions or comments about this web site. 
    This page was last updated on 08/22/2008