EH&S (home page)

SAFETY CLASS BY DATE

course descriptions

registration instructions map

horizontal rule

A schedule of NMSU safety classes is provided here for your convenience. The course, time and location are shown by month and day. While most classes are held in the  EH&S training facility   (Genesis Center B, Room 102), be sure to check the location of your class (map). The web calendar contains links to course descriptions, registration instructions and more information. A checklist of required employee training and programs by work activity is provided via the following links for general employment and laboratory research settings.

horizontal rule

Spring Semester 2004

2004 tentative schedule
 
 
DATE/DAY                      TOPIC / TIME /LOCATION
January Classes
1/08/04 Thursday         - Forklift Training, 8:30am - 12:30pm, Genesis B102-cr
1/15/04 Thursday         - Ladder Safety, 9-11am, Genesis B102-cr/jg
1/16/04 Friday             - Employee & HazCom Safety, 9-11:30am, Genesis B102-ds
1/17/04 Saturday         - Defensive Driving Class, Saturday 9am-1:30pm, Genesis B102-cr
1/20/04 Tuesday          - Defensive Driving Class, 9-11am (1of2), Genesis B102-rj
1/21/04 Wednesday      - Lab Standard, 9-11 am, Genesis B102-ds
1/21/04 Wednesday      - Respiratory Safety_&_Fit Test 1:30-4:30pm Genesis B102-rj
1/22/04 Thursday         - Defensive Driving Class, 9-11am (2of2), Genesis B102-rj
1/26/04 Monday           - Employee & HazCom Safety, 1:30-4pm, Genesis B102-ds - FULL/CLOSED 
1/27/04 Tuesday          - Bloodborne Pathogens, 9-11am, Genesis B102-jb
1/28/04 Wednesday      - Haz. Waste Management, 1:30-4:30 pm, Genesis B102-dk
1/29/04 Thursday         - Confined Space Training, 9-11am, Genesis B102-cr
1/30/04 Friday             - Radiation Safety I, 2:30-5pm, Genesis B102-rj
 
 
February Classes
2/02/04 Monday           - Defensive Driving Class, 2-4 pm (1of2), Genesis B102-rj
2/03/04 Tuesday          - CPR class - Adult, 1-4pm, Genesis B102-$$5-sl - CANCELLED
2/04/04 Wednesday      - Defensive Driving Class, 2-4 pm (2of2), Genesis B102-rj
2/05/04 Thursday         - Asbestos Awareness Class, 9-11am, Genesis B102 FULL/CLOSED 
2/05/04 Thursday         - Asbestos Awareness Class, 1:30-3:30pm, Genesis B102
2/09/04 Monday           - Employee & HazCom Safety, 1:30-4pm, Genesis B102-ds/dk-FULL/CLOSED 
2/10/04 Tuesday          - Respiratory Safety_&_Fit Test 1:30-4:30pm Genesis B102-CANCELLED
2/11/04 Wednesday      - Forklift Training, 8:30am - 12:30pm, Genesis B102-cr FULL/CLOSED 
2/11/04 Wednesday      - Confined Space Training, 1:30-3:30pm, Genesis B102-CANCELLED
2/12/04 Thursday         - Asbestos Awareness Class, 9-11am, Genesis B102 FULL/CLOSED 
2/12/04 Thursday         - Asbestos Awareness Class, 1:30-3:30pm, Genesis B102
2/13/04 Friday             - Employee & HazCom Safety, 9-11:30am, Genesis B102-ds/dk
2/13/04 Friday             - Respiratory Safety_&_Fit Test 1-4:30pm Genesis B102-rj
2/17/04 Tuesday          - Defensive Driving Class, 2-4pm (1of2), Genesis B102-cr
2/18/04 Wednesday      - LockOut-TagOut Training, 9-11am, Genesis B102-cr - Rescheduled to 2/25
2/18/04 Wednesday      - Nuclear Gauge (Rad Saf)Training, 1:30-3pm, Genesis B102-rj
2/19/04 Thursday         - Defensive Driving Class, 2-4pm (2of2), Genesis B102-cr
2/20/04 Friday             - Bloodborne Pathogens, 9-11am, Genesis B102-jb
2/23/04 Monday           - Haz. Waste Management, 8:30-11:30 am, Genesis B102-dk
2/23/04 Monday           - Employee & HazCom Safety, 1:30-4pm, Genesis B102-ds/dk
2/25/04 Wednesday      - LockOut-TagOut Training, 9-11am, Genesis B102-cr
2/25/04 Wednesday      - Radiation Safety II, 1:30-3:30pm, Genesis B102-kd 
2/26/04 Thursday         - Lab Standard, 1:30-3:30pm, Genesis B102-ds
 
March Classes
3/02/04 Tuesday          - CPR class - Adult, 1-4pm, Genesis B102-$$5-FULL/CLOSED 
3/03/04 Wednesday      - Employee & HazCom Safety, 9-11:30am, Genesis B102-ds/dk
3/03/04 Wednesday      - CPR class - Adult, 1-4pm, Genesis B102-sl$$5-FULL/CLOSED 
3/05/04 Friday             - Alamogordo BCC Employee & HazCom Safety, 9-11:30am, Science Bldg-ds
3/08/04 Monday           - Employee & HazCom Safety, 1:30-4pm, Genesis B102-ds/dk
3/10/04 Wednesday      - Lab Standard, 9-11am, Genesis B102-ds
3/11/04 Thursday         - Confined Space Training, 1:30-3:30pm, Genesis B102-cr
3/15/04 Monday           - Defensive Driving Class, 9-11am (1of2), Genesis B102-rj
3/17/04 Wednesday      - Defensive Driving Class, 9-11am (2of2), Genesis B102-rj
3/18/04 Thursday         - Bloodborne Pathogens, 9-11am, Genesis B102-jb
3/19/04 Friday             - Radiation Safety I, 9-11:30am, Genesis B102-rj
3/22/04 Monday           - Employee & HazCom Safety, 1:30-4pm, Genesis B102-ds/dk
3/24/04 Wednesday      - Forklift Training, 8:30am - 12:30pm, Genesis B102-cr
3/29/04 Monday           - LockOut-TagOut Training, 1:30-3:30pm, Genesis B102-cr cancelled
3/30/04 Tuesday          - Respiratory Safety_&_Fit Test 1:30-4:30pm Genesis B102-rj
3/31/04 Wednesday      - Haz. Waste Management, 1:30-4:30 pm, Genesis B102-dk
 
April Classes
4/05/04 Monday           - Employee & HazCom Safety, 9-11:30am, Genesis B102-ds/dk 
4/06/04 Tuesday          - CPR class - Infant/Child, 1-4pm, Genesis B102-$$5-sl
4/07/04 Wednesday      - Bloodborne Pathogens, 9-11am, Genesis B102-jb
4/08/04 Thursday         - Employee & HazCom Safety,1:30-4pm, Genesis B102-ds/dk
4/12/04 Monday           - Asbestos Awareness Class, 8:30-10:30am, Genesis B102 -FULL/CLOSED 
4/12/04 Monday           - Asbestos Awareness Class, 10:30am-12:30pm, Genesis B102 - new addition
4/12/04 Monday           - Asbestos Awareness Class, 4-6pm, Genesis B102 
4/13/04 Tuesday          - Defensive Driving Class, 9-11am (1of2), Genesis B102-cr
4/14/04 Wednesday      - Asbestos Awareness Class, Spanish, 8:30-10:30am, Genesis B102 
4/14/04 Wednesday      - Asbestos Awareness Class, Spanish, 4-6pm, Genesis B102 
4/15/04 Thursday         - Defensive Driving Class, 9-11am (2of2), Genesis B102-cr
4/16/04 Friday              -Sensochip Group Special Biosafety Class, 10-11:30am, Genesis B102-ds/dk
4/19/04 Monday           - Employee & HazCom Safety, 1:30-4pm, Genesis B102-ds/dk FULL/CLOSED 
4/20/04 Tuesday          - Respiratory Safety_&_Fit Test 1:30-4:30pm Genesis B102-rj
4/21/04 Wednesday      - Radiation Safety I, 1:30-4pm, Genesis B102-rj
4/22/04 Thursday         - Lab Standard, 1:30-4:00 pm, Genesis B102-ds
4/27/04 Tuesday          - Haz. Waste Management, 1:30-4:30 pm, Genesis B102-dk
4/29/04 Thursday         - LockOut-TagOut Training, 9-11am, Genesis B102-cr 
 
 
May Classes
5/03/04 Monday           - Employee & HazCom Safety, 1:30-4pm, Genesis B102-ds/dk
5/04/04 Tuesday          - CPR class - Adult, 9am-noon, Genesis B102-$$5-sl FULL/CLOSED 
5/05/04 Wednesday      - Respiratory Safety_&_Fit Test 1:30-4:30pm Genesis B102-rj
5/11/04 Tuesday          - Confined Space Training, 1:30-3:30pm, Genesis B102-cr
 

horizontal rule

 
CLASS DATES SCHEDULE BY MONTH
2004 Spring list by date Jan Feb Mar April
2004 Summer list by date May June July Aug
 
gototop.jpg (1066 bytes)

horizontal rule

Summer Session 2004

tentative schedule
 
May (cont'd)
05/17/04 Monday           - Employee & HazCom Safety, 1:30-4pm, Genesis B102-ds
05/18/04 Tuesday          - Forklift Training, 8:30am - 12:30pm, Genesis B102-cr
05/18/04 Tuesday          - Respiratory Safety_&_Fit Test 1:15-4pm Genesis B102-rj
05/19/04 Wednesday      - Ladder Safety, 9-11am, Genesis B102-cr/jg
05/19/04 Wednesday      - Haz. Waste Management, 1:30-4:30 pm, Genesis B102-dk
05/20/04 Thursday         - Employee & HazCom Safety, 9-11:30am, Genesis B102-ds/dk
05/20/04 Thursday         - Respiratory Safety_&_Fit Test 1:15-4pm Genesis B102-rj
05/21/04 Friday             - Respiratory Safety_&_Fit Test 1:15-4pm Genesis B102-rj
05/24/04 Monday           - Defensive Driving Class, 9-11am (1of2), Genesis B102-cr-- FULL/CLOSED 
05/25/04 Tuesday          - Bloodborne Pathogens, 9-11am, Genesis B102-jb
05/26/04 Wednesday      - Defensive Driving Class, 9-11am (2of2), Genesis B102-cr-- FULL/CLOSED 
05/27/04 Thursday         - Lab Standard, 9-11 am, Genesis B102-ds
05/28/04 Friday             - Radiation Safety I, 9-11:30am, Genesis B102-rj
 
 
June Classes
06/02/04 Wednesday      - Employee & HazCom Safety, 9-11:30am, Genesis B102-ds/dk
06/03/04 Thursday         - Bridge Prog. Employee & HazCom Safety, 9:30-noon, Genesis B102-ds/dk
06/07/04 Monday           - Employee & HazCom Safety, 1:30-4pm, Genesis B102-ds
06/09/04 Wednesday      - Bloodborne Pathogens, 9-11am, Genesis B102-jb
06/10/04 Thursday         - Radiation Safety I, 1:30-4pm, Genesis B102-rj
06/15/04 Tuesday          - Defensive Driving Class, 2-4 pm (1of2), Genesis B102-rj - FULL/CLOSED 
06/16/04 Wednesday      - EPPWS Special Employee & HazCom Safety, 8:30-11am, Genesis B102-ds/dk
06/17/04 Thursday         - Defensive Driving Class, 2-4 pm (2of2), Genesis B102-cr- FULL/CLOSED 
06/18/04 Friday             - Confined Space Training, 9-11am, Genesis B102-cr
06/21/04 Monday           - Employee & HazCom Safety, 1:30-4pm, Genesis B102-ds
06/22/04 Tuesday           - MPSW Employee & HazCom Safety, 1:30-4pm, Genesis B102-ds
06/23/04 Wednesday      - Lab Standard, 9-11 am, Genesis B102-ds
06/24/04 Thursday         - Respiratory Safety_&_Fit Test 1:30-4pm Genesis B102-rj
06/28/04 Monday           - Grounds dept Employee & HazCom Safety, 9-11:30am, Genesis B102-ds/dk- FULL/CLOSED
06/29/04 Tuesday          - Haz. Waste Management, 1:30-4:30 pm, Genesis B102-dk 
 
 
July Classes
07/01/04 Thursday         - Grounds dept Employee & HazCom Safety, 9-11:30am, Genesis B102-ds/dk- FULL/CLOSED
07/07/04 Wednesday      - Ladder Safety, 9-11am, Genesis B102-cr/jg
07/08/04 Thursday         - Bloodborne Pathogens, 9-11am, Genesis B102-jb postponed to7/16
07/12/04 Monday           - Employee & HazCom Safety, 1:30-4pm, Genesis B102-ds - FULL/CLOSED 
07/13/04 Tuesday          - Radiation Safety I, 9:30am-noon, Genesis B102-rj
07/14/04 Wednesday      - Employee & HazCom Safety, 9-11:30am, Genesis B102-ds/dk 
07/15/04 Thursday         - Lab Standard, 9-11 am, Genesis B102-ds
07/15/04 Thursday         - Respiratory Safety_&_Fit Test 1:30-4pm Genesis B102-rj
07/16/04 Friday             - Bloodborne Pathogens, 9-11am, Genesis B102-jb 
07/20/04 Tuesday          - Defensive Driving Class, 9-11 am (1of2), Genesis B102-cr - FULL/CLOSED 
07/22/04 Thursday         - Defensive Driving Class, 9-11 am (2of2), Genesis B102-cr - FULL/CLOSED 
07/26/04 Monday           - Employee & HazCom Safety, 1:30-4pm, Genesis B102-ds - FULL/CLOSED 
07/28/04 Wednesday      - Haz. Waste Management, 1:30-4:30 pm, Genesis B102-dk
 
 
August Classes
08/09/04 Monday           - Employee & HazCom Safety, 1:30-4pm, Genesis B102-ds- FULL/CLOSED 
08/10/04 Tuesday          - Radiation Safety I, 1:30-4pm, Genesis B102-rj postponed to 9/2
08/11/04 Wednesday      - Forklift Safety Training, 8:30am - 12:30pm, Genesis B102-cr
08/11/04 Wednesday      - Lab Standard, 1:30-3:30 pm, Genesis B102-ds
08/12/04 Thursday         - Respiratory Safety_&_Fit Test 1:30-4pm Genesis B102-rj
08/17/04 Tuesday          - Defensive Driving Class, 2-4 pm (1of2), Genesis B102-rj- FULL/CLOSED 
08/19/04 Thursday         - Defensive Driving Class, 2-4 pm (2of2), Genesis B102-rj- FULL/CLOSED 
08/20/04 Friday             - Lab Biosafety Class, 9-11am, Genesis B102-jb
08/23/04 Monday           - Employee & HazCom Safety, 1:30-4pm, Genesis B102-ds- FULL/CLOSED 
 
 

horizontal rule

 
CLASS DATES SCHEDULE BY MONTH
2004 Spring list by date Jan Feb Mar April
2004 Summer list by date May June July Aug
2004 Fall list by date Sept Oct Nov Dec
 
gototop.jpg (1066 bytes)

horizontal rule

Fall Semester 2004

Tentative schedule
08/25/04 Wednesday      - Employee & HazCom Safety, 9-11:30am, Genesis B102-ds
08/26/04 Thursday         - EAP Emergency Planning, 1-2pm, Genesis B102-cr
08/28/04 Saturday         - Defensive Driving Class, Saturday 9am-1:30pm, Genesis B102-cr-FULL/CLOSED 
08/30/04 Monday           - Employee & HazCom Safety, 1:30-4pm, Genesis B102-ds
08/31/04 Tuesday          - Haz. Waste Management, 1:30-4:30 pm, Genesis B102-dk
 
 
September Classes
09/01/04 Wednesday      - EAP Emergency Planning, 9-10am, Genesis B102-ds
09/02/04 Thursday         - Radiation Safety I, 9-11:30am, Genesis B102-rj
09/02/04 Thursday         - Bloodborne Pathogens, 1:30-3:30pm, Genesis B102-jb
09/08/04 Wednesday      - Radiation Safety II, 1:30-3:30pm, Genesis B102-kd - Cancelled
09/13/04 Monday           - Nuclear Gauge Safety, 9:30am-noon, Genesis B102-rj
09/13/04 Monday           - Employee & HazCom Safety, 1:30-4pm, Genesis B102-ds- FULL/CLOSED
09/14/04 Tuesday          - CPR class - Adult, 1-4pm, Genesis B102-sl$$10
09/15/04 Wednesday      - Respiratory Safety_&_Fit Test 1:30-4pm Genesis B102-rj
09/16/04 Thursday         - Lab Standard, 1:30-3:30 pm, Genesis B102-ds
09/20/04 Monday           - Defensive Driving Class, 2-4 pm (1of2), Genesis B102-rj - FULL/CLOSED
09/21/04 Tuesday          - Haz. Waste Management, 1:30-4:30 pm, Genesis B102-dk
09/22/04 Wednesday      - Defensive Driving Class, 2-4 pm (2of2), Genesis B102-cr - FULL/CLOSED
09/27/04 Monday           - Employee & HazCom Safety, 1:30-4pm, Genesis B102-ds- FULL/CLOSED
09/30/04 Thursday         - Employee & HazCom Safety, 9-11:30am, Genesis B102-ds - FULL/CLOSED
 
 
October Classes
 
10/05/04 Tuesday          - Lab Biosafety Class, 9:00-11:00pm, Genesis B102-jb
10/06/04 Wednesday      - Respiratory Safety_&_Fit Test 1:30-4pm Genesis B102-rj
10/07/04 Thursday         - Radiation Safety I, 1:30-4pm, Genesis B102-rj
10/11/04 Monday           - Employee & HazCom Safety, 1:30-4pm, Genesis B102-ds
10/12/04 Tuesday          - CPR class - Adult, 1-4pm, Genesis B102-sl$$10
10/13/04 Wednesday      - Defensive Driving Class, 9-11am (1of2), Genesis B102-rj - FULL/CLOSED
10/14/04 Thursday         - Lab Standard, 9-11am, Genesis B102-ds
10/15/04 Friday             - Defensive Driving Class, 9-11am (2of2), Genesis B102-cr - FULL/CLOSED
10/19/04 Tuesday          - Forklift Safety Training, 8:30 - 11:30am, Genesis B102-cr- FULL/CLOSED
10/25/04 Monday           - Employee & HazCom Safety, 1:30-4pm, Genesis B102-ds
10/26/04 Tuesday          - Haz. Waste Management, 1:30-4:30 pm, Genesis B102-dk
10/28/04 Thursday         - Employee & HazCom Safety, 9-11:30am, Genesis B102-ds
 
 
November Classes
11/02/04 Tuesday          - CPR class - Adult, 1-4pm, Genesis B102-sl$$10
11/03/04 Wednesday      - Bloodborne Pathogens, 9-11am, Genesis B102-jb
11/08/04 Monday           - Employee & HazCom Safety, 1:30-4pm, Genesis B102-ds
11/09/04 Tuesday          - Lab Standard, 9-11am, Genesis B102-ds
11/09/04 Tuesday          - Defensive Driving Class, 2-4 pm (1of2), Genesis B102-rj - FULL/CLOSED
11/10/04 Wednesday      - Employee & HazCom Safety, 9-11:30am, Genesis B102-ds
11/11/04 Thursday         - Defensive Driving Class, 2-4 pm (2of2), Genesis B102-cr - FULL/CLOSED
11/13/04 Saturday         - Defensive Driving Class, Saturday 9am-1:30pm, Genesis B102-cr- FULL/CLOSED 
11/15/04 Monday           - Respiratory Safety_&_Fit Test 1:30-4pm Genesis B102-rj- FULL/CLOSED
11/16/04 Tuesday          - Radiation Safety I, 1:30-4pm, Genesis B102-rj
11/17/04 Wednesday      - Haz. Waste Management, 1:30-4:30 pm, Genesis B102-dk
11/19/04 Friday              - Respiratory Safety_&_Fit Test 9am-noon, Genesis B102-rj
11/22/04 Monday           - Employee & HazCom Safety, 1:30-4pm, Genesis B102-ds- FULL/CLOSED 
 
 
December Classes
12/02/04 Thursday         - Lab Biosafety Class, 9-11am, Genesis B102-jb
12/06/04 Monday           - Employee & HazCom Safety, 1:30-4pm, Genesis B102-ds
12/07/04 Tuesday          - CPR class - Adult, 9am-noon, Genesis B102-sl$$10
12/07/04 Tuesday          - Respiratory Safety_&_Fit Test 1:30-4pm Genesis B102-rj- CANCELLED
12/09/04 Thursday         - Radiation Safety I, 9:30am-noon, Genesis B102-rj - CANCELLED
12/14/04 Tuesday          - Defensive Driving Class, 9-11am (1of2), Genesis B102-rj- FULL/CLOSED 
12/15/04 Wednesday      - Lab Standard, 9-11am, Genesis B102-ds
12/16/04 Thursday         - Defensive Driving Class, 9-11am (2of2), Genesis B102-cr- FULL/CLOSED 
12/20/04 Monday           - Employee & HazCom Safety, 1:30-4pm, Genesis B102-ds
12/21/04 Tuesday          - Haz. Waste Management, 1:30-4:30 pm, Genesis B102-dk
 

horizontal rule

gototop.jpg (1066 bytes)

      Site Meter

Contact Information 
 Environmental Health& Safety: MSC-3578, P.O. Box 30001, Academic Research Bldg. C, Rm. 109
    Street delivery address: NMSU, 1620 Standley Dr., Academic Research Bldg. C, Las Cruces, NM 88003
    Training Office: Academic Research Unit C, rm110 (see map ), 
    Telephone: 575-646-3327; FAX: 575-646-7898. Website - http://www.nmsu.edu/safety
    Send email to David Shearer, EH&S (click here) with questions or comments about this web site. 
    This page was last updated on 08/22/2008